Jefferson Parish Louisiana Cities/Towns – Avondale, Barataria, Bridge City, Elmwood, Estelle, Grand Isle, Gretna (Parish Seat), Harahan, Harvey, Jean Lafitte, Jefferson, Kenner, Lafitte, Marrero, Metairie, River Ridge, Shrewsbury, Terrytown, Timberlane, Waggaman, Westwego, Woodmere

Your City/Town not listed!!

Jefferson Parish (county) Louisiana map Your Ad Here

Jefferson Parish (French: Paroisse de Jefferson) is a parish in Louisiana, United States that includes most of the suburbs of New Orleans. 2016 U.S. Census population: 436,523. The seat of parish government is Gretna.

Jefferson Parish was named in honor of U. S. President Thomas Jefferson of Virginia when the parish was established by the Louisiana Legislature on February 11, 1825, a year before Jefferson died.

Jefferson parish real estate

| Home | List of parishes, cities, towns | | More Maps |
Design © 2006 – 2017 Snob Hollow Designs

See also  Red River Parish Louisiana Cities/Towns - Coushatta (Parish Seat), Edgefield, Hall Summit, Martin

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top